Quick Summary.  Situated in Northern Africa’s Maghreb region, The Kingdom of Morocco borders the Mediterranean Sea and Atlantic Ocean, as well as Algeria and the Western Sahara.  Morocco’s capital is at Rabat and its largest city is Casablanca.

Morocco has a parliamentary constitutional monarchy.  Its constitution provides for a Prime Minister who serves as the head of government, a bicameral legislature with with an Assembly of Representatives and the Assembly of Councillors, as well as an independent judiciary.  The constitution also grant authority to a king, who serves as both a secure and political leader.  Its government has been described as a hybrid regime.

Morocco consists of 12 regions and 13 prefectures and 62 provinces.

Treaty.  Convention between the United States and the Kingdom of Morocco for the Avoidance of Double Taxation and the Prevention of Fiscal Evasion with Respect to Taxes on Income, signed at Rabat August 1, 1977

Read more